Episode 096

This week’s episode of The Voicemail was published 24 hours later than usual because of May Day celebrations in Finland. With that out of the way, here’s a list of what James and Stefan discussed on the show: Amazon’s phone leaked, Motorola and LG have announced events, Google Now adds parking support, the Sprint/T-Mobile merger in the United States, password management, and Spotify.

The two also answered nine questions, some of which include: Which flagship Android phone should I buy? If you had to buy a phone for someone you hate, which phone would you pick? What do you think about Twitter’s ads? And when, if ever, will you take OnePlus seriously?

As always, feedback is appreciated, whether it be in the comments section below or via Twitter, but if you use iTunes, then an iTunes rating would be highly appreciated since it promotes the program’s ranking, and that translates to even more listeners.

P.S. In the show, James said this was episode 97. That’s not true.

[Episode 096, 31 minutes, 42 seconds, 29 MB]

Episode 096

3 thoughts on “Episode 096

  1. oliolio says:

    hope they fixed the bug for spotify on my moto g where sometimes the app just forced stopped by itself without notice after listening to a song for 1 minute+ or so.

  2. Ned Sarm says:

    Having a difficult time deciding between HTC One GPE or Developer edition. I have the M7 Dev Edand have had some time with a Verizon M8. Wow. The speed increase is quite noticeable. While the Dev Ed has more features, I am reminded of how long it took HTC to move the M7 from 4.1 to 4.3, completely ignoring 4.2. Plus when 4.3 was introduced it rendered encryption unusable until a small update was pushed out. I’m leaning towards the GPE but I still considering the Dev Ed. What do you guys think

  3. rcadden says:

    1. If you’re going to make fun of someone’s accent (I don’t really even have an accent, actually) then the LEAST you could do is honor their one request and force Stefan to do The Count during the episode.

    2. Twitter Ads crack me up. I pay for them in my job, and they actually perform quite well. But I personally NEVER see them since I use Tweetdeck on my computer and Plume on my phone. Bwahahahahaha.

Leave a Reply

